Voter’s Edge California
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
San Mateo County Libraries Voter Guide@SMCLibraries
June 7, 2016 — California Primary Election
We depend on your support.
Share your knowledge

Text VOTE to 52000 to donate $10.

Do you feel better informed having used Voter's Edge?

Help us inform other voters.


City of Chula VistaCandidate for City Council, District 4

Photo of Eduardo Reyes
No photo provided.

Eduardo Reyes

Middle School Principal
2,716 votes (25.93%)
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Improving public safety and quality of life for all Chula Vista residents is a primary concern for Eduardo Reyes.
  • Affordable housing for Chula Vista is what Eduardo Reyes will fight to realize.
  • Eduardo Reyes will advocate to increase access to educational opportunities and programs.



Profession:Dr. Eduardo Reyes has been a financial analyst, real estate broker, business owner and is a committed educator.
Principal, Sweetwater Union Highschool District (2013–current)
President, Chula Vista Elementary School Board — Elected position (2014–current)
Assistant Principal, Sweetwater Union Highschool District (1998–2013)
Teacher, Sweetwater Union Highschool District (1993–1998)
Financial Annalist, ITT Corp (1989–1992)


San Diego State Doctorate, Educational Leadership (2013)
Point Loma Nazarene Education Specialist, Education (1998)
National University Master of Business Administration, Buisness (1993)
National University Bachelor of Business, Marketing (1988)

Who supports this candidate?

Organizations (13)

  • Democratic Party
  • San Diego and Imperial County Labor Council
  • San Diego County Building and Construction Trades Council
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 569
  • South Bay Young Democrats
  • San Diego Young Democrats
  • San Diego County Democrats for Environmental Action
  • Asian American Pacific Islander Democratic Club
  • San Diego Democrats for Equality
  • Chula Vista Educators (CVE)
  • Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest
  • California School Employee Association (CSEA) Chapter 258
  • United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices in the Plumbing, and Pipefitting (UA Local 230)

Elected Officials (14)

  • Francisco Tamayo – Chula Vista Elementary School District Trustee
  • Antonio Martinez – San Ysidro Elementary School District Trustee
  • Ernie Zamudio – South Bay Irrigation Board member / Olympic High School Principal
  • Dr. Gregg Robinson – President of the San Diego County School Board
  • Dr. Mike McQuary – President of San Diego Unified School District Board
  • Nick Segura – President of the Sweetwater Union High School District Board
  • Nora Vargas – Southwestern College Trustee
  • Humberto Peraza – Southwestern College Trustee
  • Mary Casillas-Salas - Mayor of Chula Vista
  • David Alvarez – San Diego City Council District 8
  • Lorena Gonzalez – Assemblywoman 80th District

Individuals (16)

  • Dr. Consuelo Manriquez – School Administrator
  • Dr. Jason Jozefat – Assistant Principal
  • Jess Durfee- Member at Democratic National Committee
  • Dr. Vincent Pompei – Director of the Youth Well-Being Project at the Human Rights Campaign Foundation
  • Kim Davis – Castle Park High Teacher
  • Josie Calderon-Scott - Community Advocate
  • Jill Galvez - Businesswoman and Community Advocate
  • Rosi Martinez – CVESD teacher
  • Eduardo Valerio - Business Owner / Community Advocate
  • Gina Mallari - Castle Park Middle School Principal
  • MariaEsther Lizarraga – Eastlake High School Principal
  • Thomas Rodrigo – Montgomery High School Principal
  • Dr. Moises Aguirre – Assistant Superintendent of Business Services
  • Ramon Espinal – Community Advocate/organizer and Teacher
  • Gretel Rodriguez – Teacher / SUHSD Political Action Committee Chair
  • Ken Seaton-Msemaji – Community Organizer

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.